College of Education and College of Applied Health Sciences

Illinois Center for Transition and Work

About Us Topics Resources Support Contact Us
ICTW Leadership Council header

The ICTW Leadership Council is composed of leaders from the Illinois State Board of Education’s Special Education Department, the Illinois Department of Human Services’ Division of Rehabilitation Services, and members of the ICTW staff. The purpose of the Council is to enhance interagency coordination across the state in order to improve employment outcomes for students with significant disabilities. The ICTW Leadership Council meets quarterly.

ICTW Leadership Council Members

Illinois State Board of Education, Special Education Department 

  • Barbara Moore, Director of Special Education
  • Elizabeth Hayes, Principal Consultant
  • LaMetrice Lane, Principal Consultant

Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services

  • Louis Hamer, Chief of Staff
  • Michelle Scott-Terven, Interim Bureau Chief
  • Kristin Wagner, Manager of Community Resources

Illinois Center for Transition and Work

  • Stacy Dymond, Director
  • Dave Strauser, Interagency Coordinator