College of Education and College of Applied Health Sciences

Illinois Center for Transition and Work

About Us Topics Resources Support Contact
ICTW Regional Boards header

We have created six Regional Boards across the state of Illinois. These boards are composed of teachers, vocational coordinators, school administrators, rehabilitation counselors and others who support students with significant disabilities to transition from school to work. ICTW Regional Boards meet quarterly across the year. Their purpose is to:

  • advise the ICTW regarding regional needs
  • assist the ICTW with interpreting statewide needs assessment data
  • provide input on the ICTW’s training and technical assistance activities
  • disseminate information from the ICTW to regional stakeholders